A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Nature in the raw

A wet morning, getting wetter so I popped out to get a quick picture of these lovely tulips Chris has grown in a pot. Yesterday they looked like this in the sun but I went with my morning walk shot of the flowering Black thorn.

The drama this morning was at around 7.30am when a cacophony from the garden got me up to investigate. It was the Sparrowhawk with a kill on next doors lawn and it was surrounded by squawking Magpies. Much as I didn't really like to watch I did go for my camera. My main camera is in for repair so I only got a very blurry image through the wet window. This wasn't the main part of the drama though as minutes later a cat appeared and everything flew away, including to my amazement the hapless pigeon that had been pinned down. Don't know why the Maggies were so agitated, but the cat was just left with feathers!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.