Blacksmith's cottage, Hanging Tree Vineyard

Today we took a tour with driver around a few cellar doors. I enjoyed hearing the hosts talking about their craft and their locations. All had nice wines and Hanging Tree was idyllic, on a hill, extensive views over the vineyard and dams. It also had two heritage listed structures, the blacksmith's cottage and the bushranger's hut (extra). It also had a beautiful garden with everything you need - herbs and roses. My second extra is a candy stripe rose, the like of which I'd never before seen (extra).

Thanks for keeping up with me these last days. I have yet to catch up with all of you. When I review our accommodation I will call its claim of wifi available false advertising. 

Thanks for hosting Marlieske. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.