ABSTRACT THURSDAY - FLORAL

When I first got up this morning I felt like doing some work and decided that the kitchen needed cleaning. I hasten to add I didn’t do too much but now I’m sitting out in the garden having a cup of coffee and chatting with Mr. HCB.

I looked up the theme for Abstract Thursday after taking some photographs, and was pleased to see that it was “Floral”.  I have to say that you can’t get much more floral than our garden at the moment.

As I dictate this I am looking at beautiful red roses, peonies, baptisia, aquilegias, lilies, cosmos, foxgloves, apples growing on the tree, wildflowers, pansies, clematis, marigolds and many others - I’m sure you get my drift.  The birds are singing, the insects are buzzing and it’s a joy to be able to sit and enjoy our garden.

Mr HCB tells me he was out in the garden working just after 7.30 when I was still in the “land of nod”.  Although he spends much of his “non-cricket” time in the garden, he says there is still a lot to do - so I’m glad he’s sitting and chatting with me for a while - I think I have done enough for today though and as I have a good book, think that reading and drinking coffee will be the “order of the day” for me - I’m not allowed alcohol whilst taking Co-codamol, so no G & Ts for me!

“Gardens are not made by singing 
     ‘Oh, how beautiful,’ 
          and sitting in the shade.”
Rudyard Kipling

P.S.  Thank you for all your kind comments, stars and hearts for yesterday’s Blip of the Strawberry Moon, all of which were much appreciated.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.