Life is a Challenge!

By Honeycombebeach

FLOWER FRIDAY - WHERE DID THIS ONE COME FROM?

You may remember that we lost our beautiful red poppies during the very hard winter last year and we were really disappointed because they had come from Mr. HCB’s mother’s garden almost 25 years ago.  We do have some poppy seeds in a little container, but have yet to plant them to find out if they are from this lost plant, and do miss seeing them in our garden.

However, Mr. HCB was very excited this morning when he came downstairs because he had seen this little beauty in one of the containers at the back of our gravel path and said how beautiful it looked against the darker colour of the clematis leaves.  Although it was difficult for me to get along the path, I made it and took several shots and decided that it had to be my contribution for Flower Friday.

My friend, Gill, came round for a coffee today - we were meant to be going out, but I just didn’t feel like it, so she came to ours instead.  We sat and had a coffee, in the cool corner again, and put the world to rights and before we knew it almost two hours had gone!  

Whilst sitting there, I noticed what a great job Mr. HCB has done in the garden and it is looking good - so Gold Star to him and my grateful thanks - you can see the view I had in the extras with the gorgeous climbing rose, Paul's Scarlet in the foreground.

Tracy, my physiotherapist is almost certain I have Spinal Stenosis, but I will need to get my GP to send me for an x-ray to confirm this, but I can’t speak to her until next Tuesday morning.  I am fine when I am sitting, but walking is extremely painful.  Tracy suggested that a rollator might be easier than two walking sticks, so our lovely neighbour, Lynn, has let me borrow two different rollators that belonged to her Mum to try and I must admit that they do seem easier.  I did say to Tracy that I would be happy to use one provided it was just for medical reasons and not because I am an old lady, which made her laugh!  

Thank you for all your good wishes and comments on yesterday’s Blip, which are much appreciated - and I apologise for not commenting much last night. 

CHLOEPHOBIA: 
Fear of newspapers and not as someone may have thought, fear of someone named Chloe!

Newspapers provide us with everything from the news to crosswords, but some people can't even be near one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.