FLOWER FRIDAY - OUR GARDEN, AGAIN!

Mr. HCB has been out in the garden again this morning since about 7.30 so I thought it only fair that he is part of the collage of garden flowers.  He was weeding one of his raised beds, so I quickly “snapped” him before he could refuse - not that he often does!  

These are more of the flowers blooming in our garden at the moment and I’m pleased that we are allowed to post collages, so that you can see them all.  You can see that I like mauve/purple flowers, but if I had to choose one favourite, it would be the wild flower, Phacelia, just underneath the beautiful pink Crocus Rose at the top left.  

I wonder if you can spot “the odd one out”?  It’s the yellow flower just above the red rose in the bottom right - and is one of several courgette flowers - zucchini to our American friends and we have a couple of them and also some mange tout peas to have with our steak tonight - they will be lightly cooked in butter - I can feel my mouth watering already!

I’m off to the physiotherapist again this afternoon - I think my neck is definitely getting better, although by the end of the day, I am ready to rest.  I think I may have overdone it a little with the cleaning yesterday, so before my appointment, this will a “reading in the garden” day!

Thank you once again for all your kind comments, stars and hearts for my Abstract Thursday blip - we are so fortunate to have such a lovely garden to look at and sit in - especially at times like this.  We could do with some rain, and thunder is forecast for tomorrow, but I just hope that the rain holds off until Mr. HCB, his cricket buddy, Keith, and our older son, Martyn, have been to Bristol for the 20/20 game tomorrow evening, especially as the last time they went not a ball was bowled!

“The garden is a love song, 
     a duet between a human being
          and Mother Nature.”
Jeff Cox

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.