Drizzle

A cool and wet start
to my day, so unlike the
morning yesterday

~ carliewired

After such a beautiful morning yesterday, we were treated to high winds and a thunderstorm by the evening. What a turnabout! So, this morning didn't look very promising for photos at all. It was a very damp 13 C when I left the house at 7 AM. 

I drove up the hill to the street above mine first. I thought I could get a better view of the North Thompson Valley. It certainly looked grey and gloomy. 

I drove across the river to the west side of Riverside Park to get a closer look at the confluence in high water. I walked up the bike path to the mid point to get an overview. There's no sand or beach whatsoever in any direction. The rivers seem to come together to form a glassy lake. The survivor tree in the channel is hanging on as it does in the spring. I always wonder how long it will last. 

I walked back down into the park. I noted the state of the park renovations. For the first time I am encouraged that it might well be open for Canada Day. It may not be polished, but it may be useable by then.  The paths I can see inside the construction fencing are now paved. I spied the resident marmot perched on the high point of the Celtic Stones. It must make for a superb lookout. 

I left my quilted heart near the community garden in the park. 

I picked up breakfast at the drive-thru and was home to catch the 8 AM news. It have a couple of appointments today. Other than that, I'm home. 

It looks like we could be in for another thunderstorm this evening. We have a cloudy day with a good chance of showers and a high of 20 C.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.