carliewired

By carliewired

76 F/ 24 C

Some cooler days with
some showers suits me just fine.
We can use some rain.

~carliewired

I arrived at the Butterfly Garden in McArthur Island Park just after 7 to find this lovely doe munching her way through the flowers. I walked a wide circle around her taking photos. For the most part, she ignored me. 

I walked across the foot bridge to have a look into the slough. The only birds I could find were some mallard drakes curled up on the muddy bank. Across the bridge I spotted a sign warning of an aggressive deer. Is it the doe I just met?

I left a quilted heart on a bench near the foot bridge, then drove over to the south side. 

I didn't see any marmots around the river bank this morning. I drove on to leave by the east entrance. There, I spotted a mama mallard keenly watching her 10 ducklings. 

I had some groceries to pick up as well as  my breakfast. I stopped at the photo copy store before heading home. Luckily, I managed to make it home before 9:30 when the showers started. 

I'm in for this rather grey day. My feet are up, but they are not happy. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.