carliewired

By carliewired

73 F / 23 C

We have some cooler
days ahead which will be much
appreciated

~carliewired

I was up first just after 5 taking some pills. The sky did not look very encouraging so I rolled back into bed to awake again after 8:30. This is very late on a Saturday morning, especially if I want to avoid traffic and crowds. 

My cranky feet really did not want to go anywhere today. They didn't even want to wear shoes. I had to promise them this would be a quick blip so I drove to McArthur Island Park, the closest to my house. 

The west fields were filled with little soccer players and their parents. Parking was at a premium. I moved further to the south side to get a shot of my mountains and a look into the river. 

I parked in the southeast corner to have a look for marmots. There are a lot fewer of them this year and it has me wondering why. I found four in close proximity. They seemed to like to stand at attention when listening to some sound across the fields. All stayed very close to the river bank. 
I caught the scent of wild roses along the river. My telephoto lens was really stretched to catch a big bumblebee on a rose bloom. 

I picked up my breakfast and coffee and was home again before 10.
I have no plans other than sit in my recliner with my feet up today. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.