carliewired

By carliewired

66 F/ 19 C

Letting go of some
little treasures of my past...
not an easy task

~carliewired

I was up at 5ish, then again just after 8. Both times I decided that going out today was not what I wanted to do. My sore feet got the deciding vote. 

So, I made myself breakfast and a very large coffee, then set about to do something I've promised I'd do for some time. I am ready to part with some kitch from my childhood.

I have stored these ornaments that belonged to my grandparents for so many years. I have fond memories of these as decorative items in their house when I was a child. They were put aside for me when they passed away and the house was cleared out back in the early 70s. Other than sentiment, they have no real value. I have promised my daughter that I will part with them. Today is the day.

They have been photographed for posterity. I will wrap them up for donation to our local hospice's thrift store. Perhaps someone will benefit  and someone may find them useful. 

We have several days of inclement weather. It's chilly, damp and windy. 

I'm home with my feet up once again. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.