carliewired

By carliewired

81 F/27 C

The forest fire smoke
hangs in our valleys, leaving
haze over the sun

~carliewired

I drove into Riverside Park just before 7 and parked near the tennis courts. I knew that my feet weren't ready for the hike up to the bridge, so I took the level path to the pier.

There were a couple of marmots near the pier. They stayed very close to the river bank and ambled away quickly when I approached. These park marmots are not yet habituated like those in McArthur Island Park. 

I walked out to the end of the pier to get a shot up the north river. My house is on that ridge above the trees, but today it's obscured by the smoky haze. 

I walked past the pier to have a look back at the pier. The level of the river is noticeably lower than the last time I was here. I got a look into the empty waterpark. I left a quilted heart on a fencepost near the waterpark. 

I drove back along Victoria Street and caught the hazy view at the corner of 2nd Avenue. Once I collected my breakfast, I was on my way home again. 

After only 2 days of my new meds, I'm noticing some improvement in my walking ability and comfort. My feet will get the rest of the day off.

I have some office work to keep me busy today. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.