carliewired

By carliewired

76 F/ 24 C

A cold front brought wind,
rain and cooler temperatures.
Summer is on hold

~carliewired

I was on my way to Tranquille by 8. The storm that travelled through our region late afternoon yesterday was notable. I took note of the leaf litter and broken tree branches scattered over the golf course as I drove by. 

My first stop was for a panorama of the wetlands. It continues to shrink as the river level goes down. 

I drove to the end of the road, turned around to catch an osprey, but missed. I stopped to look into the water channels to see the Canada geese. The wild clematis that tangles itself in trees and underbrush is in full bloom. I looked back across the wetlands pond to my mountains. There is an eerie light this morning as more stormy weather is coming. 

I was home by 9 with my breakfast in hand. At my driveway I noticed two chukars being harassed by three crows. I broke it up as I drove in. 

There is a definite smell of smoke in the air this morning. The air quality reading puts us at low risk. 

I'm definitely in for the day with my feet up. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.