The North River

It is full to the 
top and over-flowing with
snow melt and run-off

~ carliewired

I was up early and having my first coffee by 4:30. I soon decided there was no need to be out the door in haste this morning. It was wet and windy. I pulled up my fuzzy blanket and continued my sleep in my recliner. It was 9 by the time I left the house. 

It was going to be a rather short jaunt with my camera. It was chilly and damp and the world looked grey. I drove the short trip to the Schubert Drive Lookout to have a view of the North Thompson River and Mt. Peter and Mt. Paul. 

As expected, the river is over-flowing its banks. It always surprises me to see water up on the tree trunks. I can appreciate how trees end up floating down the river. The force of moving water is constant in high water. It swirls and swishes around those tree trunks.

I enjoyed the perennials at the lookout. They were whipped about by the wind so it was a challenge to get a shot of them. I left my quilted heart on a bench there beside the Rivers Trail. It was twirling in the wind as I drove away. 

The pollen count is exceptionally high this spring. Friends with allergies are suffering greatly. Today, with the wind, it will be even worse for them. 

I'm home with projects today. I should get inspired to make some meatballs. 

We have a cloudy day with periods of rain and a high of 23 C.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.