carliewired

By carliewired

82 F/ 28 C

A warning of a
severe thunderstorm for this
afternoon - rain? wind?

~carliewired

I decided at 5 AM that I would make my third foray into the hospital for this year. I drove across the bridge and up the hill to the hospital parkade with my breakfast and coffee. I sat in the parkade long enough to finish my coffee. 

It is quite a challenge to find one's way to the Emergency ward. I took an elevator, crossed the 'bridge' to the main building, took another elevator, then followed the red line on the floor hither, thither and yon until I arrived at the intake desk. It was 6:15 and I was the first in line and taken in immediately. 

The Emergency wing is undergoing a transformation as it is slowly being reconfigured and expanded. 

By 9:30 I had yet another prescription in my hand and was making my way back to the parkade the same convoluted way I'd come in. 

My next stop was the pharmacy nearest my house. The pharmacist explained that this prescription could wreak havoc with my stomach. I have something to look forward to! 

I'm home with my sore feet up in my recliner. Hopefully, all will improve in time. Fingers crossed!

***Using Paper Artist app on my cellphone. The effect is called Sketch.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.