carliewired

By carliewired

92 F/ 33 C

Only the slightest 
trace of smoke in our valleys
I am so grateful

~carliewired

I was too late to catch geese or ducks this morning when I arrived in McArthur Island Park at 8:30. The birds had all made their way out to the river before I was even out of bed. What I didn't miss was the mobs of people who frequent this park as I do. It is difficult to release a quilted heart anonymously with crowds about!

I drove to the south side first to have a look for marmots. My big surprise was finding one up in a tree. As usual, I found one sunning on the tree stump overlooking the river. 

I drove over to the north side to have a look into the slough. At first glance, it looks beautiful. At closer inspection, the water is brown. 

I left a quilted heart on a bench near the river. 

I'm home with my feet up today. Lots of little jobs need doing but I will see what my sore feet can manage. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.