carliewired

By carliewired

84 F/29 C

Puddles, puddles and 
more puddles following our 
thunder and lightning

~carliewired

 I was off to Mission Flats just after 6. The weather is not encouraging me. There is still a small amount of smoke in our valleys, even after the thunderstorm yesterday afternoon. 

I rounded a corner to discover a small flock of Canada geese coming up from the river to cross the road. I didn't think it was the best place for them to be herding their babies. I watched for oncoming traffic and waited for them to cross in front of me. 

I drove to the end of the road where I could see the delta and Battle Bluff. I turned around and caught a view of the river and sun on my way back. 
The first chicory of the season was blooming. 

I was home again by 7:30 with my breakfast and coffee. 

I'm in for the day with my feet up. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.