Day out in Belfast

The Belfast Book Festival is on, and we had booked to go to an early evening talk and reading from a new book - 'Swifts and Us', by Sarah Gibson.  She was excellent and I really recommend the book.
We went in earlier in the day, and explored the Botanic Gardens. The main image is from inside the beautiful glasshouse there; the first extra is one of many shots of a big wheel being constructed outdoors, nearby. Richard and I both got fascinated by the process. If you look closely, you can see one of the workmen giving me a cheery wave from his spot high up in the structure. The second extra is of a mural we passed on the way to the Gardens.
I've got many more images to go through, from a lovely day. We're still having cool and intermittently showery weather - no hint of the heatwave that I know is going on back home in Sheffield. For a visit like today, that's fine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.