Second-time-around

By Skysea7

Trixie in the poppies

I met up with Trixie https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2984200304561490372 today and she kindly brought her owner, Ann.  Ann hadn't previously been to the poppy fields as her visits to Cornwall hadn't coincided with the poppy flowering time.

Before we started the walk I offered Trixie the choice of either some carrots or a ball.  I know she has plenty of balls but she chose the ball!  She carried it all the way there and back during our walk.  At one point Trixie was ahead of us and she sat down in front of  some poppies.  A perfect stranger photographed her there!  I tried to extract a £10 modelling fee from the stranger but failed!

Normally if the sky is blue the sea is a brilliant blue and it looks amazing behind the poppies.  But today the sky was white so we only saw a grey sea behind the poppies.  Maybe next year Ann and Trixie will come back when the sea is really blue!

(I also saw the poppies again last Monday, and need to backblip that, plus several other photos I've taken but not had time to post)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.