Pickering

Don't be deceived by my shorts - it has been quite breezy today, so much so that after a morning exploring again in Pickering, including the castle and the station, we have sat huddled under blankets. I have missed my caravan the most this afternoon as I've been so cold and not looking forward to going to bed as I don't have a lot more I can put on!

We have been playing cards - crib using the new board and cards Manda bought me for Christmas. I've managed to finish my first book. Pretty much a record for me - 6 days. I get distracted and want to do other things. Jon finished his this morning - it had double the number of pages and much smaller, closer together writing.

I cooked curry for dinner. I don't have anything else to say. I've realised that I didn't bring a hot water bottle after all. Not doing any more tent holidays. It has to be another caravan, as its no holiday being cold.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.