Dance show and dinner

Made a cooked breakfast for us all (which was much needed and enjoyed by us all) before Graham and Grace got ready and left for home and we got organised to head to Livingston. My friend’s little girl was taking part in a dance show in the afternoon so we collected Phin from daycare before picking up Susan and Scoobie. Whilst the ladies went to dance show, Mr PHL spent the afternoon in the park with my friend, his wee boy (who at 4 wouldn’t have sat through the show) and the dogs. My friend Barry saw the show last night so he didn’t miss out.

It was a very good show with a few wee characters amongst the performers and Marisa was buzzing when we collected her at the end.

We headed for dinner to a pub/restaurant in East Calder that I’d found through an internet search. Dog friendly, able to cater for the allergies the children have and serving delicious Sunday roast dinners, it was a fabulous find and I’m sure it won’t be the last time we visit.

Home to put my jammies on as I’m stuffed!

Took the pic using the portrait mode on my phone using high key light mono and I really liked the effect.

Wee reminder that MonoMonday tomorrow has an optional theme of Weddings, tag is MM439.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.