Sunny day

It was a lovely morning when I got up, bright and sunny and we were out for the morning walk early enough to meet the other doggies who are out on the school run.

Three loads of washing done and dried on the line whilst I finished off a book sitting in the sun. After a picnic lunch to finish off the leftovers from Saturday we took Phin to Springfield Mill so he could romp among the trees and have a swim or two in the river.

Macaroni cheese for dinner was rather tasty before a catch up chat with our son and his fiancé (I do like saying that!). We’d heard from
Miss PHL this morning to tell us how her telephone appointment with the dietitian had gone. She was rather dreading the call as she’s had a few weeks of not being as careful with her diet as she should have been. However it was good news, her levels are around 7 when non coeliacs are around 5 and considering she was over 50 when she was diagnosed, it seems good news.

Today’s MonoMonday optional theme related to weddings as June is a popular month to pick to celebrate your nuptials. When I think of weddings I think of hats or in my case fascinators as I don’t like hats on me. Looking forward to seeing what everyone comes up with.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.