Fossdyke, Saxilby

A lazy morning today! I did the Wordle before bed at around 2 AM today. I'd had a long if not incredibly busy night at work, and a couple of ciders when I got home and did the Wordle in two! Must employ that tactic more often. I second guess myself less I think!

This afternoon we went over to see Jeri and the family. As usual it was a fun and chaotic afternoon. It started with Jeri and I playing a bonkers game she'd seen on TikTok. Basically you need a Tortilla wrap each, (Two players!) and take a mouthful of water. You then play rock, paper, scissors (Outdoors!) and the winner whacks the loser around with the tortilla wrap! It does not hurt. The challenge is to keep the water in your mouth and not laugh! Later we had a delicious lunch of Yorkshire pudding wraps! 

On the way over Brian decided to stop and take his monthly river photo. I decided to get out of the car and take one of my own, and here it is! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.