Still ...........

 .............. searching for the elusive moose-ive.   I suspect this is the closest I will get although I did see a moose carcass at the side of the road today  :o(

Speaking of today, it was supposed to be a short day - 205 miles - it took eight and a half hours!!!!    Three of those were spent sitting stationary in a long line of traffic.   A truck had jack-knifed and blocked the road - see "extra 2/photo 2" - no-one was injured thankfully but it caused chaos.
Then I got in some construction traffic - more delay - arrived at my hotel just after six when I had planned on two.

Bit of a shortage of photos because of all this but I did see (what I call) a weebleeee (extra 1) - I'm sure that would be the noise they would make if they could talk - I LOVE them and they always make me smile!

And that was my whole day....... it was definitely the journey not the destination today.

~ Anni ~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.