A Big Day

I had some fun at the lathe ..... more of that another time.

There was a spot of shopping done where we met old neighbours from many, many years ago so there was a bit of catching up to do.

After lunch I headed off to the health centre.
It turned out that the Practitioner Nurse I was told I was to see was in fact a physiotherapist. Apparently it would appear that my sciatica is being caused by a deterioration in my back. At one point she asked me to touch my toes. I laughed and told her I hadn't been able to do that in nearly 30 years. When I demonstrated, I got a "Is that it?". She then suggested cycling should help. It was about then it became clear that she wasn't actually listening to what I was telling her about my health history as I cannot lean forward on a bike which I had mentioned when she asked if I cycled or worked out in a gym.
I will attempt the exercises she gave me though.

During the afternoon we went over to see The Cygnet  ... on his big day.
He had his leaver's presentation at school (on to High School after the summer) and it is his birthday.
12  ... how did that happen?

While we were are at Bags', her next door neighbour called in and gave us tickets to see The Eagles in Edinburgh tomorrow ........ for nothing.
We will need to find a suitable gift in thanks for her.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.