Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

To a Wild Rose

These roses were tumbling happily near the route of our walk today. Yes, it’s Wednesday so the Haltwhistle Walkers were out. I went with the long walkers again.

It was only 11.5 miles but harder than last week because it was hotter.

When I arrived at the car park, I discovered that my water pouch had run out and my backpack and all the contents were soaking. I hot footed it to the Coop in Corbridge for water and then enjoyed having a cold wet pack on my back!

We had one injury with a recurrence of a torn muscle. That took two people out of the walk. Later someone else developed a heart arrhythmia which slowed him. I can’t resist interfering, so I persuaded him to try to speak to a GP this afternoon. He was told that could not be until 6 July. I’m so angry.

Margret (next door) fell and needed dressings to her elbow this morning and our surgery could not offer a nurse’s appointment until Monday. (I’ve dressed it tonight.) Can you detect the steam coming from my ears?!

The pub, the Dyvels, provided our liquid refreshment and two pizzas between us. Very welcome.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.