Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Still in The Faroes

We all agreed that we could not believe it is already Thursday today. It is one week since I arrived.

We have been very lucky with the weather. This trip usually loses a couple of days to bad weather.

Today it was very foggy so we had a tutorial before setting out in the van. We were all packed up and ready for 9, but left about 11.

The weather improved. There was a lot of atmospheric mist but that makes for interesting images. See extra.

A few days ago there was no water in this waterfall. Today there was enough to enjoy. I have shot a panorama, but I don’t have the software I need to stitch it. However, you can gain some impression of the height when you look at Rushy. He is a mountaineer and I don’t think that climbing up was any challenge for him!

We are now in Klaksvig, the second largest town in The Faroes. The hotel is lovely but I drew the short straw for the room. It is tiny! I do have a view of the harbour so I can’t complain.

We leave here at 0530 in the morning for a ferry journey. I hope I wake in time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.