Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

In Humshaugh today

It was Jim's funeral today. It was also the day when a whole cohort of McLarens turned up at The Crown over lunchtime. (I know nothing about cars, so I'm very happy for additional information to be offered in comments!)

Judith had asked that we wear bright colours. The message reached some of us, but certainly not all. It was a very low key funeral and the loudest words were those that were not said. Oh dear.

I had time to walk home to collect the car and then go to Hexham to meet Julie for the film The Road Dance.  I wanted to see this because it is set on the Isle of Lewis. I suspect that the Lewis Tourism Board will hope that not many people watch it. The weather was terrible throughout the film and the landscapes looked bleak.

We both were surprised and disappointed by the ending which came abruptly and felt quite out of place. I wonder if anyone on here has seen it. The acting is very good and the slow pace adds to the atmosphere.

Back here and I assembled a salad with quiche so we had time to catch up. Julie's holiday in Mallorca was very hot, but the food was superb and all home made (no assembling of salads!!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.