Paintbrushes

I don't feel very qualified to say what my favorite abstract is, because I'm a little unclear on the concept in general, but I do like simple shapes and minimalism. I was experimenting with some of the features on my phone that I wasn't really aware of today (because I never took the time). It took another blipper, Miffy to share some of her expertise.

It's still quite hot today, but we did manage to get Spike out for a decent walk this morning. John and I both seem to be suffering from a general malaise lately. Perhaps we're just bored....

I've started on a new quilt. I don't have a commission, but it does keep me busy and I enjoy the challenge. I have gotten as far as selecting a vague color palette and getting a bunch of fabrics out of their boxes. 

I love Kaffe Fassett fabrics and have just spent a lot of time (and a lot of 
money) looking on line. I love his color combinations and his wide ranging ability to translate his visual observations into beautiful prints. Some of the ones I have been using have been in my stash for ten years but are no longer available once I have used them up. I much prefer to be able to go into a fabric store and collect things that catch my eye, but sadly, several stores in the area didn't survive the pandemic.

It will be interesting to see what arrives in the mail....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.