pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Skip this

Following yesterday’s tension, today was all about delivering on what had been sold to the customer.

I was barely off the phone, firing out emails left, right and centre and dealing with queries from those who had of course remained silent until today, my final working day before the long weekend.

It was manic and fraught, but I got as much done as it was humanly possible to do and I think I am leaving the team in good shape for the next couple of days. Let’s be honest, if business armageddon happens just because dunkyc is out of the business for a couple of days, then we were on pretty shaky ground to begin with.

But, gentle reader, the really BIG news of the day was the departure of this frickin’ eyesore! I have to hand it to Michael (the builder), he has taken this ugly metal box and turned it into a tardis. In this one metal crate are the remnants of the loft conversion, the strip out of the downstairs area to make way for the bathroom, the old kitchen and a pair of adidas sambas, which I think were lobbed in by the feral neighbours (who have now moved out).

I think there is only one more day to go now as the final snagging jobs are completed.

Very much looking forward to the long weekend and celebrating my mum’s really?-th birthday with the family!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.