pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Rapid Riders

I couldn’t help myself and had to check in with my colleagues this morning to ensure that I hadn’t left them in the lurch too much.

I was assured that I hadn’t and told to go away and enjoy the long weekend, so I did as I was told. With the wee ones deposited with me and a long drive ahead of us, we took a walk into town first thing to pick up some pies from the farmers market and some cash for Michael (the builder).

On our return home, the car was packed and we finally said goodbye to Michael. On the whole, he’s done a cracking job and left us with a bigger house than when he started. He’s also left it a hell of a lot dustier, but that’s a small price to pay.

With him departed, the final bits were loaded into the car and we were off to Center Parcs! The journey was a little disjointed, but we made it here unscathed and were off to a good start when a waiter who had poured too many beers by mistake gave my Dad and I one each for free!

We met up with the rest of the family and m’boy, who had worn his outfit because he “wanted to look like Uncle Alex”, found that he was incredibly accurate with his sartorial choice. I had my blip for the day.

Following dinner, me and my lot headed off to the pool and as a foursome had one of the most fun evenings we’ve ever had by riding the rapids for most of the night. It was something I used to do when I was younger, so it was especially nice to see my children doing exactly the same!

What a fantastic day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.