The second half of life..

By twigs

Freezing feeding frenzy (try saying that fast!!)

Another f-f-f-f-freeeeeeezing morning - poor wee things.  No wonder they're queing up 3 deep at the sugar water feeder.

Van packing is underway.  The house is in order.  Excitement levels are growing.  Nervousness about potential conditions is also growing and I find myself creating 'Plan B's for various situations.  Have to say though that the van is feeling very cosy when it's heated up.  It occured to me today that my day's may well not 'start' until around 10.00am and advice from those who have experienced a Twizel winter several times is that one should be back 'home' and settled in for the night by about 4.00pm.  Hmmmmm.......6 hours of fun in the freezing outdoors and 18 hours of keeping warm and snuggly in the van!  If the birds can do it, so can I!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.