A different day today :-)

Went to Whisby nature reserve just outside Lincoln and spent most of the day there as i took a picnic and plenty of water.
Top left Comma butterfly, top right Long horned beetle, Bottom left Cardinal beetle, bottom right ringlet butterfly. also managed 7.5K steps with my walker which comes in very handy when you need to just sit and wait for nature to come to you..
All images taken with Olympus 40-150 (80-300 full frame ) I did have the 60 mm (120 full frame )  macro and the big 100-400 (200-800 full frame ) which never came out of the bag, although I would have like to use to 60mm on some images. So in future for this sort of thing I will take a second body with the 60mm attached and a 1.4X converter if I need more reach with the   40-150.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.