a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Doing the daily shop

This little Bombus pascuorum was busy trying to fill up her pollen sacks from the Hebe in the early evening sunshine, now that it has stopped raining and the wind has slackened somewhat.

I've spent quite a bit of the day trying to record a bass line over a live drumtrack that a friend sent me.  The drums are quite good but the timing slips here and there, slowing down and speeding up.  I've tried using the various software tools available to me to quantise the drums to fix the issue, but the bottom line is that they sound better as they are, without digital artefacts from software manipulation.  So the bass line needed to flex slightly here and there to fit the drums.  When all is said and done, and at the end of the day*, I'm only trying to create a backing track over which I intend to practice some guitar parts, but a part of me which I find difficult to ignore really wants to get it spot on :-)

* Copyright Gavin and Stacey acknowledged

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.