a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Buzzing

I know, I know, I blipped a buzzard on Saturday.  But this is a completely different one, taken about 50 miles away from Saturday's shot... and I love the amount of detail in this one.  

It was pretty windy today at Steart Marshes, so the conditions weren't great for wildlife photography.  I disturbed the buzzard as I walked along a hedge and managed to get this shot of it as it took advantage of the strong breeze to soar upwards.  I tracked the bird with the lens for a while, even though it was clear that it was getting further and further away from me. 

Then all of a sudden the buzzard started to descend quickly and I captured the moment in the extra. Its a terrible shot, as both the birds were some way away and its heavily cropped, but you can just about make out the descending (out of focus) female sparrow hawk who has decided that the buzzard needs to be somewhere else :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.