Capital adventures

By marchmont

Roses, are yellow

Another day of not doing very much, definitely not the things I should be doing.  Typically, having cancelled the Choir meet up, the weather wasn't that bad, although it did rain at 2 p.m.

K and Y came for Coffee Club and we drank coffee and fizz and talked politics.

I sat and listened to the R4 play until I felt I could go to Cameron Toll for some things and to return some things.  I took the suitcases down this morning.  Later I had to bring the big one down - half full and that's before I start with my clothes.

Later I watched the whole Paul McCartney Glastonbury set and leapt around the front room.  Goodness knows what neighbours must have though, but 5 minutes of 'Hey Jude'.  Felt like I'd had a real workout. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.