Welcome

A welcoming sign and a bank of flowers provide an introduction to my favourite shopping outlet. I was there this morning to buy new trousers and also to have a good browse for family birthday presents. There wasn’t a huge selection of straightforward trousers, they were mostly cropped, or wide legged or jeans, not so suitable for an old lady like me. I did eventually find a pair that will do.
Trousers bought, I enjoyed browsing through the various areas of this brilliant outlet but failed in my present buying mission. I am not very good at buying presents.
In the middle of my shopping there was suddenly a tremendous pounding on the glass roof. It was a powerful downpour of rain which lasted several minutes. It had eased a bit by the time I had to get to my car, but it was raining gently all the way home, and I was delighted to find that my parched garden had at last had a good soaking.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.