Wound up in Wexford

By Neatwithice

More cranky patches

We were awake even earlier this morning - I woke at 0400, W a little while later.  We had our morning cuppa soon after 0500!  

Still no word on exchange of contracts - we've sent yet another email to our "Sales Progression Rep" at the Estate Agents, asking if she can elicit from our buyers some idea of how committed they are, and pointing out that the current delay is down to their conveyancer.  That was sent first thing this morning - not even an acknowledgement since.  She promised us weekly updates when we first started - it's well over a week since we last heard from her. Maybe I do her a disservice and she's actually off sick - we'll try a phone call tomorrow, I think.

Since then, I've occupied myself in the studio, making more cranky patches.  It actually rained - briefly - I think that's the first rain since we got home from our holiday.  The garden is very dry.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.