Rivers Trail - Vantage Point

It's a gloomy start
to Wednesday with some showers
but a cooler day!

~ carliewired

I was sipping coffee at 4:30 while watching the sky for morning light. The weather did not look encouraging. I thought I could skip out at 6 to catch something by the river near the airport. 

I picked up my breakfast enroute and enjoyed it parked overlooking the Thompson River. A light shower of rain had me standing under a tree for my photos of my mountains. When it stopped I walked a short distance along the Rivers Trail. This section is a gravel path skirted by a lot of wild grasses, weeds and wild flowers. I looked back at the green pilings that protect the float plane dock from the debris in the river. It certainly was doing a great job. There was one female common merganser on the river. She moved along calling and searching. I hope she's not lost her mate. I left my quilted heart on a fence post near the pergola.  I took my last shot of my mountains from my car window as the rain started again. 

I picked up some groceries when the store opened at 7. I was home before 8 to unload and catch the news. 

I am home today to work on some projects. 

Our high expected today is 25 C with some showers to continue. It appears that we should enjoy a warm and sunny holiday weekend coming up. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.