carliewired

By carliewired

88 F/ 31 C

I picked a quiet
place this morning to ease my 
way into  the world

~carliewired

I had a bit of a sleep-in this morning. It was almost 7 when I got myself out the door. I'd like to avoid the rush to work if I possibly can. I drove off to Tranquille, where I knew it would be rather quiet. 

There were no water fowl on the wetlands pond. Was I too late to catch them? Has it been depleted of food as it shrinks with the river level falling? My shot across the pond to Tranquille Farm always reminds me of a lakeside Italian village. 

I drove on to the farm where I found an osprey on the nest. It was alone and kept calling. I imagined it was the mama and she was calling her hubby back so she could take a break. 

I got a shot of my mountains to the east, then looked around the roadside at the weeds and wildflowers. 

The longest freight train with ore cars was parked on one rail line. The engine rested just above and across the road from my pond lookout. It did not move while I was there. 

I picked up some breakfast and coffee on the way home. I'm in for the day with my feet up. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.