Henry's birthday meal - number 2

I've had a busy day, first to Lidl where I managed to get my shopping done in 35 minutes, and was back home unpacking it by 8.50am

I then decided I had time to fill the brown bin with the grass cuttings, but got in a mess with it! So had a quick shower and change of clothes before I headed out to singing at 9.45. The house still looks like a bomb has hit it since we got home Monday, but I wasn't going to miss singing or the poetry this afternoon, so those tidying up jobs must wait until Saturday.

It was nice to get back to sing after 2 weeks away. Everyone is so nice and friendly that I feel like at last I am getting to know a few people in Norfolk, after 7 years living up here.

After lunch, I went to Cromer for the monthly poetry group. My second meet with the group, and I had found a few poems, but they also let me read a couple of my own. Next month the topic is 'Disappointment' so I have a month to find some poems. With Josh as a newly qualified English teacher, who will be starting his first teaching job in September, he has given me some poets to start with, who he thinks will turn up some poems on the subject. I'm going to have a think about writing one of my own.

Home at 4.30 and spent a bit of time sorting out my computer screens in the summerhouse. I should now have 2 proper size screens for work tomorrow.

We went into Cromer, meeting Daniel at the restaurant the 'Indian on the Cliff' where we had a lovely meal to celebrate Henry's 20th birthday which was Tuesday. Mollie had recommended it, and we were not disappointed. The food was delicious. We even had a pudding, with Mollie and Henry having gulab juman and Jon and Dan having Indian rice pudding. I had pistachio ice cream! Then we went to squander a bit more cash at the arcades - which is always fun!

We picked up Josh on our way back. Mollie and Josh are going to Lincoln camping for the weekend, heading off in the morning. I hope they are lucky with the weather.

We are now watching Who do you think you are? Then I will be having to fall into my bed. Feeling shattered!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.