Pink Gin plus Elton on vinyl

My end of the week saviour. And for the people who know me best, I had 2 G&Ts not the usual 1. Its been that kind of week.

Thankfully (for the allotment) we had lots of rain today. Jon had gone in to the city for work on his motorbike, so the rain wasn't good for him, but it turns out they didn't get it in Norwich while he was there, so all good!

Mollie and Josh went for their first run of July in support of Cancer Research, then they packed up the car with their camping stuff and headed off to Lincoln. It was windy, but they got the tent up and the photos she has sent me have made me very jealous. It looks like a lovely campsite. I have my eye on a weekend or two there once we can find ourselves a caravan. At just 2 and a half hours away, it's perfect for weekends.

Jon made pizza while I made a (slow) start on tidying. The conservatory is quite overwhelming. So we went to the chickens to get away from it, and I decided I just have to be ruthless. I will have to get rid of stuff. Lots of stuff. There isn't room, and there never is going to be, so I need to make that move so that the house is a more pleasant space to be in. Especially now we have a nice new kitchen. I've made a start, and hopefully over the weekend, we can make it start to look and feel more spacious.

Just need to sell that old kitchen unit...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.