From Where I Sit.....

....these days, my world may look pretty small, but it is filled with good people! 

I do not take kindly to being confined to my home and garden right now; I yearn to be elsewhere, galavanting in Europe or lounging at the cottage..but I am grateful for the folks who are helping me make the best of it! 

My daughter and SIL were here when I needed them.... gardening was done, repairs were made, food was prepared, laundry was done......Now that they have returned to their own life? I chat with them and my sister almost every day, flowers still arrive, groceries are hand-delivered, my garbage is carried to the curb... friends drop in for coffee or call to check up on me...Just when I thought I would be alone, I wasn't. 

Today, Sherri, my cleaning lady, who has for a long time, had her eye on tearing my cold-room apart and re-organizing it, dropped in with a shelving unit to assemble! She had come across it on-line on Marketplace, purchased it for me and spent all day today - Saturday of a holiday weekend -  dismantling and rebuilding that cold storage room! Part of that meant removing and then tearing apart an extremely heavy cabinet that had been in that space when I bought the house in 1972! It has always been the reason no-one ever attempted to do anything to improve the room...too heavy, too cumbersome etc..well, Sherri did it...see extra collage! How's that for a good deed? She thought it was a good way to help out..and make me feel that something around the house got done while life seemed to be at a standstill! 

Now, will someone slap my wrist if I ever complain about being hard done by? 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.