Hiding In Plain Sight

This lily can only be seen from this direction - whereas these two seem to think that there is safety in numbers.
Yesterday I picked 3 empty snail shells out of the pond and forgot to bring them in when they had dried out.  Today I could only see two. The other one was away hiding in plain sight. When I went to pick it up I saw it was winking at me. Cheeky devil.

I made a spinning top today - well, I made more than just one top, but this particular top spun off the bandsaw table when I was 'testing' it.
I saw the direction it went and I saw as small 'avalanche' of dust to narrow it down.
Do you think I could find it?
Could I bollocks!
I moved tool holders, loads of wood, paint tins, storage boxes and all kinds of stuff.
I swept up piles of wood shavings and dust from the bandsaw and the sander.
I found all sorts of stuff (like small brass brushes and paintbrushes) but I didn't find the spinning top.
It certainly was making a damned good job of hiding in place sight.
So, if you find a spinning top about 11/2" in diameter with the body made of Eucalyptus and the stem from Lilac ..... you can keep the damned thing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.