A Bit Of A **** Day

I have said it before...... I hate technology and it hates me.
My attempts to be able to listen to my music on my phone did not end well.
It took me ages to find the music - but for some reason it wasn't in its albums or any kind of organised order.
I then realised that I had not downloaded the app to allow connection to my wireless headphones. After eventually managing that (the phone seemed to be putting in all sorts of hurdles) I couldn't find where the music files had gone.
Being the idiot that I am I thought I may have managed to delete them from the memory card.
Nope ...... all there - in there correct albums.
No way could I find my way to where they are in the menus ... or not.
I began to lose the plot and SWMBO was giving nothing in the way of helpful (or even calming) noises.
So that was it - the phone got flung down and I left the house with a camera to disparaging comments from SWMBO.

On my walk my attempts to calm down were not helped by all the cyclists coming up behind on the narrow paths and expecting me to miraculously get out of their way without any kind of bell, horn or vocal chord warning ..... barstards!
The lack of response to my 'Good Afternoon' to the other pedestrians didn't help either.
The whole time I was out there was only one dog walker acknowledged my presence/greeting.... ONE!
Talk about a rude and unpleasant population these days.
You can add 'Lazy Speaking' to that ........ What is wrong with using the letter 'T'? Do the TV companies deliberately hire people for just that reason?

To top it all, when I got home some damned bird has made its presence known all over my clean kitchen window. That evidence is in the extras .... the other shots taken on my walk are Over Here.

I am going to go and have a drink.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.