A time for everything

By turnx3

Wednesday June 29
This morning we did some hiking around a pond near the park office and then along the lake shore. My nature app. tells me the dragonfly in my thumbnail photo is a Halloween Pennant. It was another hot day, so after our hike, we went back to relax in the shade by the camper until later in the afternoon, when we took our kayaks back to the same spot we put in yesterday, but we went in the other direction, toward the main part of the lake. The light and reflections were beautiful, and along this stretch were several small inlets to explore, and one of these was particularly beautiful, so still and quiet. Roger pointed out a bird in the shadows, and I almost didn’t take a picture, since the light wasn’t too good, but I did, and once I zoomed in, I could see that it was a Belted Kingfisher. I was thrilled, as I had never seen one before! I have put a collage of our kayak outing in extras.
Step count: 14102

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.