Monkey enjoying his holidays

I really love my wee promotional monkey and have brought him on several trips. He’s really enjoying his second visit to Florida! Sorry it’s not on theme Laurie but thanks for hosting MonoMonday.

We had tickets to Kennedy Space centre today and managed to arrive just after 10. Susan loved it so much she wants to be an astronaut when she grows up! I’d forgotten some of the more random facts about the Vehicle assembly building so it good to have them mentioned by the bus driver on our tour such as it’s large enough that it would hold 250 billion ping pong balls!

Mr PHL took the shot of Susan and I standing underneath the Apollo Saturn 5 rocket. You really get the sense of scale don’t you!

We managed to do everything we wanted to see but didn’t get to the Atlantis exhibition as the queues were horrendous. The rain hit as we left Merrit Island so we decided to head to the Florida mall. I was hoping to get to a Sephora to use some e-card vouchers my son’s girlfriend had bought online. The assistant couldn’t have been nicer and talked me through typing in the e-card code and PIN numbers and voila I managed to buy the cream A wanted.

Back to the villa to relax before ordering a takeaway Chinese dinner. It arrived earlier than expected and we’ve got enough left over for another meal.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.