A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Summer reflections

on Coppice Pond.

I made it out for the early walk with the ladies ( and M ) and didn’t do too badly walking 4 miles at pace in some slip on lightweight trainers that I’ve had since our trip to NZ over 9 years ago! Glad that I kept them. Leaving the shoe fairly loose over the bridge of my foot worked as instead of lacing they have a draw up elastic cord that you can adjust.

A surprising start to the day, very grey and damp, the sun is out now but still cooler.

I liked the gulls on their perches reflected in the pond, I’m sure I’ve blipped them before, I zoomed in for a closer shot and that’s now the main shot with the fuller view and more of the lush green of the trees reflected now in the inset. 

People seem to prefer the close up so I’ve now combined them

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.