A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Wild flower Friday

In the right place wild flowers can look just as good as cultivated ones. Here, passing through a local farm nearing the end of our morning’s walk, this field is edged with flowering brambles and Rosebay Willowherb which are looking great. (There will be blackberries before too long )

I did an early circuit of Goit Stock with my neighbour D and AuntieP. A pretty grey start but dry. A bit of rain around lunchtime but I have got my washing dry as it’s very blowy with periodic appearances of the sun despite the black clouds.  I’m not sure that bit of rain counts for St Swithin’s Day which is today.
Lots of heat to come, we are warned, over the weekend and beyond. 
Have a good one and take care in the UK and Europe.

Happy birthday to AuntieP.

News just in - a video showing that Eda has learned to ride her pedal bike whilst in France. Well done Eda!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.