Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Outing

It was a hot, humid, cloudy morning. At 1:21, the power went out. During the outage, the sky cleared and the temp blew well past 100°.  A friend came over and took me on a ride to the mission (let’s hear it for car a/c!) We didn’t stay long but long enough for me, using my mom’s nice walker, to get a picture. The power came back on a couple hours later.

Here’s a link to hysterical parent tweets. The more I read, the harder I laughed, tears all over my face and glasses. I dare you to read them out loud to another parent :-)) Two examples:

My 14yo made fun of me today because I had to go to work while he had a snow day so I changed the WiFi password.

Your child may be an honor student but my child fit 47 tater tots in her mouth at lunch yesterday and that’s a new school record.


Blip 4224. What a cool number.
MM resúlts tomorrow. English keyboard now thinks it’s Spanish.

Results of MM442 can be found here. Thank you for your patience as it has been a miserable week for me. The next theme is POWER and the tag is MM443.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.