Day 7 Tour of the Lakes

There was a bit of argy bargy this morning at breakfast, Elizabeth left the room and went down to the lake, I followed her and gave her a hug, but the upshot was that three rather than two went to do a high level walk on what is a rest day... if you need it, which I do.

Elizabeth has done such a lot of work organising this trip, and the coming three weeks in the Austrian Alps, but it is now fraught with problems. Some to do with personality clashes which have always been there on and off, others to do with three others that have been invited on the Austrian trip but whom most of us don't know. Elizabeth didn't ask us if we minded. That was a mistake. 

Elizabeth and I eventually, when we were more or less chucked out, walked slowly to the end of Wastwater so that she could go swimming. I was happy with my feet in, waiting for the tiny fish to come.

After a while we walked through the trees and over a field or two to Nether Wasdale where we're staying in the pub. I'm in a twin room with Sylvia tonight, which will be better.

Extras: me, Wastwater, Wasdale Hall yha

2.83 miles
97 ft elevation gain 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.