Jamjaragain

By Jamjar

How rude!!

I worked a couple of hours in the charity shop and then drove down the horrible road that is the M1 to Lutterworth. 

Mary's bungalow was surrounded by roadworks, the result of laying fast fibre broadband, or whatever it's called, but I could get to her door okay. She gave me a very nice lunch  - I was ready for it - and chatted for a couple of hours about allsorts; climbing, hutmeets, grandchildren, bucketlists, gardening and, of course, her cancer. She says it's now everywhere, but what is peculiar is that her bloodtests show a very low inflammation score.... I'm not going to say more, it's too personal and anyway she may come back to blipping. Her last entry was of my legs after I had a leader fall slide five years ago.

The photo:- Mary is well known for not being particularly tidy, so when I saw all her kitchen towels neatly rolled up I just had to take a pic. Mary of course had to photobomb it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.